The Stages of Developing Faith

1. Saving Faith
You must have faith in Jesus Christ for salvation before you can begin a life of faith. You can call God “my God” but you cannot call Him “my Father” until you have been born into His family.

2. Living Faith
What is Living Faith? It is taking God at His Word with complete confidence. You can’t live by faith if you don’t know the Word of God. Know the Word of God, remember it, trust it and you will be able to rise above every storm that life throws at you.

As God develops your faith, He will take you through these stages:

You must leave the world system. God cannot use you as long as you are sitting in the world system.

You must believe God’s Word.

You must sacrifice when God tests your faith (Genesis 22).

A developed faith hears the command of God and obeys without a murmur, because God has your heart. Faith and obedience are the core of worship. You exist to bring pleasure to God!

Revelation 4:11, “Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.”

  • Evangelist Randy Chovan